Board of Managers


Advisory Committees

Watershed Management Plan

Reports & Audits

Meeting Materials

Board of Managers

Each Watershed District is governed by an appointed Board of Managers. Counties within the Jurisdiction of the Watershed District appoint the District Managers. The manager must be a voting resident of the Watershed District and not a public officer of the county, state or federal government; however, a soil and water conservation supervisor may be a manager. The appointing county board must provide public notice before making appointments. The term of office is three years. (Taken from the Minnesota Association of Watershed District handbook)

Because Comfort Lake - Forest Lake Watershed District is in both Chisago and Washington counties, the make up of the Board of Managers reflects the pecent of the watershed within each County. Because roughly 60 percent of the watershed is within Washington County, 3 of the 5 Managers are from Washington County and 2 of the 5 Managers come from Chisago County.

Board meetings will be held at 6:30 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of the month except for November and December when the meeting date will change to the third Thursday of the month. Meetings will be held in the Council Chambers at the Forest Lake City Hall at 1408 Lake Street South, Forest Lake, MN 55025.

2019 Meeting Schedule


CLFLWD Governance Manual


Jon Spence, President
Representative County: Chisago
Expires: 01-06-2018
Telephone: 651-249-4783

Jackie Anderson, Vice President
Representative County: Chisago
Expires: 11-04-2018
Telephone: 612-819-6906
Stephen Schmaltz, Treasurer
Representative County: Washington
Expires: 9-22-2020
Telephone: 651-777-5277

Wayne Moe, Assist. Treasurer
Representative County: Washington
Expires: 09-23-2018
Telephone: 651-433-4968

Jen Oknich, Secretary
Representative County: Washington
Expires: 09-23-2021
Telephone: [[coming soon]]